Silhouettes

Standard

I’ve seen several different silhouette projects on Pinterest and thought I’d try my hand at it.  The first one is done by heating various shades of blue crayons with a blow dryer.  I sketched the silhouette with pencil and then covered the area to keep the wax off.  I then went back and painted the couple in black and then washed on a light stain and a little blue paint to take some of the whiteness out.  The other one was made with some left over paint dripped on the canvas with an eye dropper – I was too close to the fan so I ended up with some ‘rain’ going sideways!  I rubbed a light stain on the finished piece.

Leave a Reply

