Tutus for my Two Girls

Standard

I have two beautiful granddaughters, Layla is 5 and Joley is 3.  They both hit these ages two days apart and are having a big birthday bash on Friday.  I wanted to do something special and ‘girly’ for them so I did some searching on Pinterest – yep, I’m addicted, too – and came across a great site called Treasures for Tots.  This gal makes some beautiful and fun tutus that are easy and no-sew.  She does hers in about 30 minutes, it took me about 2 hours for this first one!!  I have one more to make before tomorrow’s party.  Wish me luck!!  If the girls love them I can see making them a bunch for play and hanging out in.  I look forward to making different lengths and colors to match their favorite characters.  Joley loves Spiderman so I plan to make her a red and blue one.  Great way to ‘girly’ up characters that are more boy driven.

Leave a Reply

