Mosaic Mermaid Project

Standard

Loved working on my Madame Mermaid project.  I cut her from plywood after making a template from the back of some Christmas paper – they have those wonderful one inch square markings!  I knew I wanted her to be ‘curvy, so I drew ‘half’ of the mermaid and then cut her out and traced her shape onto the plywood.  After that it was just about placing all the glass mosaic tiles where I wanted them.  I did her skin in a light weight spackle and added the starfish.  This sounds very simple, but it did take me about 4 days of hard work to get her done.  Snipping glass tiles is a slow process.  What a perfect addition to Joe’s Bar. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

She sparkles so pretty when the sun hits her from the sky lights.

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

